Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Untitled-11. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

13206828

I love the mix of fairy tales and futuristic elements and the way the author twists the well known stories into something surprising. Sooo looking forward to part 3! (February, 4th 2014)

2. The King (Black Dagger Brotherhood #12) by J.R. Ward

17703290

Already looking forward to the next installment, I actually read the series last year and just finished book 10 in time to start the freshly released book 11. So this was the first time I had to go a full year without the boys. Can’t wait till March! (March, 25th 2014)

3. Enders (Starters and Enders #2) by Lissa Price

13412377

For some reason the German edition is out since summer and I actually thought I could start book two right after I finished book 1, but I wanna stick to the english version (really don’t like changing the language in the middle of a series.) (January, 7th 2014)

4. Sixth grave on the Edge (Charley Davidson #6) by Darynda Jones

16061295

I really like this series (and am in lust with Reyes but that is another story) and can’t wait for the next installment. (May, 20th)

5. Lair of Dreams (Diviners #2) by Libba Bray

16060716

Diviners was one of my highlights in 2013 and I am counting the days to get my next fix of the 20s and the characters I grew to love.) (August 5th, 2014)

6. Erased (Altered #2) by Jennifer Rush

17899846

I was glued to the pages in book 1 and hope for the same in book 2. (January 7th, 2014)

7. Jasper Dent #3 (Untitled so far) by Barry Lyga

(No cover yet)

I love Jasper. Sigh. And book 2 ended with such a mean cliffhanger I nearly went crazy after finishing it. So far it only says „2014“ as release date and I hope it will be in the first half of 2014!

8. Die Entscheidung (Das Tal 2.4) by Krystyna Kuhn

15715446

A German (Austrian?) mystery/ thriller series set in a college in a valley in which strange things happen. Unfortunately the last few books got post poned again and again and so I got quite annoyed (not sure if there maybe actually is a „good“ reason). Well the last part is announced to be published this year, but I have my doubts. (Allegedly November 2013)

9. Crash into you (Pushing the limits #3) by Katie McGarry

17233800

I really enjoyed the first two books and am really excited to read part 3. It will be out on November, 26th 2013.

7 Antworten zu “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Kommentar verfassen

